Week 4 Art Journal page

Week 4 art Journal
Week 4 art Journal

Hello, and welcome to my bible art journal week 4. I have to say I’m sorry that you didn’t see my post on what my word for the week was. Some how that didn’t post, not sure why guess I’m still new to how this works. To bring you up to date, my word for the week was acceptance, and the readings are, 1 Kings 19:4-8, Ephesians 4:30-5:2 and John 6:41-51.

Two things happened with this week. The first thing was hours before I received my word I was faced with life shattering news from a legal source that will have a huge effect on my living situation, it was unexpected and I do not know what the outcome will be. It is something that could possibly change my entire life, and it is something I have absolutely no control over as it is dictated by a legal process (and we all have to follow the laws of our state). With that said I was upset and feeling that I needed to just give this to God. Then I received my word and again realized that He is in charge and only he can know the outcome. After reviewing the readings I felt that our Lord was telling me that this situation is something that I not only have to accept but I must do it with Love. Now this situation has to do with 2 different family members which have completely different points of view which I feel are both valid yet they are polar opposites, and in no way make any considerations for anyone but themselves. But understanding that they are both my family I need to accept this situation with love and compassion. Isn’t it wonder to see God working in my life, in every moment and with each trial that I face!  The second thing was that on the page I had decided to do my art journaling I had already done some art! Uh Oh!  After looking at the page it was so funny because I had left half of it blank, which I have not done on any other page, a coincidence? Another factor this week is I did some traveling, and I am exhausted and feel pretty lousy, I didn’t feel I had the energy to do a page layout, but lo and behold I didn’t have to because the previous art I had done fit perfectly with what I wanted to create any way! Another coincidence? God is GREAT! He has led me to do this art journal in my bible and to create this blog and he is helping me to do it every week!

The reading that I chose is Ephesians 4:30-5:2, says “Brothers and Sisters:Do not grieve the Holy Spirit of God, with which you were sealed for the day of redemption. All bitterness, fury, anger, shouting and reviling must be removed from you, along with all malice (I was having all of those things going on). And be kind to one another, compassionate, forgiving one another as God has forgiven you in Christ. So be imitators of God, as beloved children, and live in love, as Christ loved us and handed himself over for us as a sacrificial offering to God for a fragrant aroma.”  This was a perfect answer for my struggle this week.

I hope you have enjoyed this post and I invite you to start your own art journal in your bible, it has been for me so valuable in showing me how the Lord is with me and how scripture is his way of talking to us, and telling us that he is with us, loving us and working in our lives every moment. Please create and share your own art and stories with me and others. We are all disciples of our Lord and he wants all to know he is with us and loves us. See you all next week, God Bless you.

Leave a Reply

