My Third Week!

Wow, is it three weeks already? Time flies when you are having fun. I just wanted to get prepared for this weeks post and let you know what my word is (from Faith Sharing) and the scripture readings that I will use for the journal page.

My word is integrity… good word, but putting that into art?? The scripture readings for this Sunday are (first reading) Exodus 16:2-4, 12-15, (second reading) Ephesians 4:17, 20-24 and lastly (gospel reading) John 6-24-35.

As you know I take my word, the scripture readings and my life and relationship with God and reflect on all of that and then create my art journal page in my bible. It is quite a process I have to tell you, however it has allowed me to study scripture in a way that brings my relationship with God closer to my heart. This process has also lead me to study the scripture more fully, to the point that I will never forget the scripture and what we are taught by it, so it makes it personal and I get to take a look at where the lord is leading me, and I really rejoice in that.

I invite you to try this in some way, not to say that you have to follow my process but find your own so that it works for you, experience how God is working in your life and the bible will come to life for you.

Have a grand weekend see you Wednesday.

Leave a Reply

